I Promise – A Pledge For Men

(This pledge is based on the Jamaica National Pledge – “Before God and All Mankind”)

Before God and all my community,
I pledge to love my family unconditionally,
To be loyal to my wife, to love her, and to honour her,
To teach my children to love God, to respect authority, and to live responsibly.
I promise to wisely and courageously lead and protect my family.
To dedicate myself in service to the fatherless,
And to model justice, fairness, integrity, and love before my children.
I promise to work diligently and creatively,
And to think generously and honestly, and to provide for the needs of my wife and children.
So that my family may, under God, develop and flourish in every way,
For the benefit of all Jamaica, the Caribbean, and the world.
.
.

Leave a Reply

